February 23, 1978, Bob Dylan Performed At The Nippon Budokan Hall in Tokyo, Japan. (Full Concert)

February 23, 1978, Bon Dylan Performed At The Nippon Budokan Hall in Tokyo, Japan.

Listen to the full concert: BOB DYLAN Live In Japan Vol 3 [Tarantura TCDBD-3-1/2, 2CD] Live at the Budokan Dai-Hall, Tokyo, Japan; February 23, 1978.

1. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
2. Lonesome Bedroom (Ernest “Buddy” Wilson)
3. Mr. Tambourine Man
4. I Threw It All Away
5. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
6. If You See Her, Say Hello
7. Ballad Of A Thin Man
8. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
9. Maggie’s Farm
10. Girl From The North Country
11. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
12. To Ramona
13. Like A Rolling Stone
14. I Shall Be Released
15. Going, Going, Gone
16. One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)
17. Blowin’ In The Wind
18. Just Like A Woman
19. Oh, Sister (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
20. You’re A Big Girl Now
21. All Along The Watchtower
22. Simple Twist Of Fate
23. All I Really Want To Do
24. I Want You
25. The Man In Me
26. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
27. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
28. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
29. Forever Young

30. The Times They Are A-Changin’
Third concert of the 1978 Far East Tour. Third 1978 concert.

Third concert with the Far East Band 1978: Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Billy Cross (lead guitar), Alan Pasqua (keyboards), Steven Soles (rhythm guitar, backup vocals), David Mansfield (violin & mandolin), Steve Douglas (horns), Rob Stoner (bass), Bobbye Hall (percussion), Ian Wallace (drums), Helena Springs, Jo Ann Harris, Debbie Dye (background vocals).

1 instrumental without Bob Dylan.
5, 18, 22 Bob Dylan (harmonica).

Thank you. This is a song I wrote for a friend of mine a few years back. (before To Ramona)
Thank you. Very nice to be here in this country. (before Oh Sister)
Thank you. We’re getting to learn that one. I wanna introduce you to some of the people up here. I bet you’ve been wondering who they are. Playing the horns tonight we have Steve Douglas. On the violin and the mandolin David Mansfield. These three young ladies at the back, on the left, far left is Helena Springs. In the middle is my ex-wife Jo Ann Harris. Debbie Franklin, on the left. On rhythm guitar we have Steve Soles tonight. On the bass guitar Rob Stoner. On the drums Ian Wallace from Great Britain. Lead guitar Billy Cross. On the organ Alan Pasqua, on the conga drums Bobbye Hall. (before It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding))
We’re gonna leave you with this tune. It’s been a pleasure singing here. Thank you very much. We’re gonna be leaving town in about three days, but we’ll be back, and we’ll see you then. (before Forever Young)

Courtesy Of: bjorner.com , roio.com

Related Post

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.