October 30, 1975 – Bob Dylan Began His Rolling Thunder Revue

October 30, 1975 - Bob Dylan Began His Rolling Thunder Revue
The Rolling Thunder Revue, live. C/O The Estate of Ken Regan /Ormond Yard Press

The Rolling Thunder Revue was a concert tour by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan with a traveling caravan of musicians, including Joan Baez, Roger McGuinn, and Ramblin’ Jack Elliott. Bob Neuwirth assembled the backing musicians, including T-Bone Burnett, Mick Ronson, David Mansfield, Steven Soles, and from the Desire sessions, violinist Scarlet Rivera, bassist Rob Stoner, and drummer Howie Wyeth. The tour included 57 concerts in two legs—the first in the American northeast and Canada in the fall of 1975, and the second in the American south and southwest in the spring of 1976.


Bob Dylan – Rolling Thunder Revue – 1975- 1976 -Full Concert Video HD – Hard Rain Tv Special

0:00 – A Hard Rain’s Gonna Fall

5:33 – Blowin’ In The Wind

9:00 – Deportees

12:52 – I Pity The Poor Immigrants

17:23 – Shelter From The Storm

22:44 – Maggie’s Farm

27:42 – One Too Many Mornings

31:30 – Mozambique

35:18 – Idiot Wind

44:43 : Knockin’ On Heaven’s Doors

Bob Dylan – Sara -Rolling Thunder Revue


Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado
May 23, 1976



Related Post

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.