1995 Grammy Best Traditional Folk Album : “World Gone Wrong” – Bob Dylan

bob dylan 1995 grammy
bob dylan 1995 grammy

The Grammy Award for Best Traditional Folk Album was awarded from 1987 to 2011. Until 1993 the award was known as the Grammy Award for Best Traditional Folk Recording.

An award for Best Contemporary Folk Album was also presented. Prior to 1987 contemporary and traditional folk were combined as the Grammy Award for Best Ethnic or Traditional Folk Recording.

The award will be discontinued from 2012 in a major overhaul of Grammy categories. From 2012, this category will merge with the Best Contemporary Folk Album category to form the new Best Folk Album category.


World Gone Wrong

World Gone Wrong is the twenty-ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on October 26, 1993 byColumbia Records.

It was Dylan’s second consecutive collection of only traditional folk songs, performed acoustically with guitar and harmonica. The songs tend to deal with darker and more tragic themes than the previous outing, Good as I Been to You.

The album received a warm, if not excited, reception from critics. Despite earning a Grammy award for Best Traditional Folk Album, it peaked at number 70 in the US, and at number 35 in the UK.


BOB DYLAN – Lone Pilgrim (World Gone Wrong 1993) paylaşan: rugularo

Track Listing

1. World Gone Wrong
2. Love Henry
3. Ragged & Dirty
4. Blood in My Eyes
5. Broke Down Engine
6. Delia
7. Stack a Lee
8. Two Soldiers
9. Jack-A-Roe
10. Lone Pilgrim


sources :


One Comment

Leave a Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.