19 February 1987 – Bob Dylan, guest Appearance at a Taj Mahal concert.

19 february bob dylan taj mahal


Los Angeles, California
19 February 1987

1987 02 19

From about the 28 minute mark:

1.Matchbox (Carl Perkins)
2.Gone Gone Gone (Carl Perkins)
3.Lucille (Richard Penniman)
4.I’m Your Crosscut Saw (Albert King)
5.Bacon Fat (Andre Williams)
7.Knock On Wood (Steve Cropper/Eddie Floyd)
8.In The Midnight Hour (Steve Cropper/Wilson Pickett)
9.Honey Don’t (Carl Perkins)
10.Blue Suede Shoes (Carl Perkins)
11.Watching The River Flow
12.Proud Mary (John Fogerty)
13.Johnny B Goode (Chuck Berry)
14.Willie And The Hand Jive (Johnny Otis)
15.Hey, Bo Diddley (Ellas McDaniel)
16.Peggy Sue (Jerry Allison/Norman Petty)
17.Dizzy Miss Lizzy (Larry Williams)
18.Twist And Shout (Phil Medley/Bert Russell)

Taj Mahal (vocal & harmonica), Jesse Ed Davis (guitar), George Harrison (guitar), Bob Dylan (guitar), Unidentified musician (guitar). Wayne Henderson (keyboards), Ray Fitzpatrick (bass), Kester Smith (drums),
1-2 Taj Mahal & George Harrison (shared vocals).
3-5, 9-11 Taj Mahal (harmonica).
4-18 John Fogerty (guitar).
7, 8, 12, 16 Taj Mahal & John Fogerty (shared vocals).
10 George Harrison & John Fogerty (shared vocals).
11, 16, 17 Bob Dylan (backup vocal).
14 Bob Dylan, George Harrison & John Fogerty (backup vocals).
17 Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jesse Ed Davis & John Fogerty (backup vocals).


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.