in ,

September 19, 1987 Bob Dylan & Tom Petty at Ahoy, Rotterdam, Netherlands

September 19, 1987 bob dylan

Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar) with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.
Tom Petty (guitar), Mike Campbell (guitar), Benmont Tench (keyboards), Howie Epstein (bass), Stan Lynch (drums)
and with The Queens Of Rhythm: Carolyn Dennis, Queen Esther Marrow, Madelyn Quebec (backing vocals)




  • The Times They Are A-Changin’
  • Highway 61 Revisited
  • Ballad Of A Thin Man
  • Shot Of Love
  • Queen Jane Approximately
  • Dead Man, Dead Man
  • I Shall Be Released
  • Clean Cut Kid
  • I Want You
  • John Brown
  • Watching The River Flow
  • Slow Train
  • Chimes Of Freedom
  • Gotta Serve Somebody



Leave a Reply
  1. Yes it looks like a great set list, but in that terrible Ahoy Hall you did not get much chance to savour it, and at times it looked like he was really lost, so the blame cannot entrirely be put on the acoustics, yet, as the video proves, there were moments of transendence. Still, I left that evening with serious fears for his live, pretty depressing evening in dark times, even wonder how I survived… from that night on for some years it looked like hell… And somehow he once more delivered the soundtrack for my experiences

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.