Bob Dylan – Cynthia Gooding Radio Show 1962 – (11 Music Videos)

WBAI Studios
New York City, New York
13 January 1962
Cynthia Gooding radio show.

Full Transcript here:

1. Lonesome Whistle Blues (Hank Williams/Jimmy Davies)

 2. Fixin’ To Die (Bukka White)

 3. Smokestack Lightning (Howlin’ Wolf)

 4. Hard Travelin’ (Woody Guthrie)

 5. The Death Of Emmett Till

 6. Standing On The Highway

 7. Roll On, John (trad., arr. By Bob Dylan)

 8. Stealin’, Stealin’ (trad. arr. Memphis Jug Band)

 9. Long Time Man (trad., arr. by Alan Lomax)

 10. Baby Please Don’t Go (Big Joe Williams)

 11. Hard Times In New York Town

When Bob Dylan wrote ‘Hard Times In New York Town’ it was based on the melody and structure of ‘Down on Penny’s Farm’ by The Bently Boys.

Hear the Bently Boys here:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.