11th February 1993 – Bob Dylan Performed at the Hammersmith Apollo in London

11th February 1993 – Dylan visits the UK in the spring for the 3rd time in 4 years. Tonight sees him play his forth night at the Hammersmith Apollo, London, England. This is the fifth night of the European tour with the only ever venue so far – The Point Theatre, Dublin, Ireland on the 5th.

For the 3rd time in 4 years Dylan plays a residency at the Hammersmith in a spring tour, 1990, 1991 and 1993 – 1992 saw Dylan break this and head to Australia and 1994 will see him travel to the Far East. 1995 sees the European spring tour back on but this time with a residency at the Briton Academy and not till March.

The Band this time around consisted of Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Bucky Baxter (pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar), John Jackson (guitar), Tony Garnier (bass) and Winston Watson (drums & percussion). Set-List for the night was

1. Maggie’s Farm
2. If Not For You
3. All Along The Watchtower
4. Tangled Up In Blue
5. Watching The River Flow
6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
7. She Belongs To Me

8. Tomorrow Night (Sam Coslow/Will Grosz)
9. Jim Jones (trad. arr. by Bob Dylan)
10. Desolation Row
11. Girl From The North Country

12. Cat’s In The Well
13. I And I
14. Simple Twist Of Fate
15. Highway 61 Revisited

16. What Good Am I?
17. Everything Is Broken
18. It Ain’t Me, Babe

One Comment

Leave a Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.