April 13, 1966 – Bob Dylan Australia – 12 Videos – 30 Photographs





















Australia was the first major stop (outside the US) for Dylan’s legendary World Tour in 1966. The fortunate few thousand here who witnessed it saw what proved to be the watershed moment in Dylan’s career. It was the culmination of Dylan’s evolution from folkie icon to fully-fledged rock star, which had begun with his controversial “electric” debut at the Newport Folk Festival on July 25, 1965. The punishing schedule of the 1965-66 period – three landmark albums somehow crammed in around a frantic round of tours and other engagements – took its toll on Dylan.

1. She Belongs To Me ( Bob Dylan (vocal, harmonica & guitar).)

2. Fourth Time Around

3. Visions Of Johanna

4. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue

5. Desolation Row



Leaving the continental United States, Dylan first traveled to Honolulu, Hawaii and from there to Australia, where he performed seven concerts over ten days in Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide andPerth. The tour group then flew to Scandinavia for concerts in Stockholm and Copenhagen. After Scandinavia, Dylan toured the United Kingdom (including Northern Ireland) in May. He made a short trip to Parisbefore he finished the tour in London.


6. Just Like A Woman

7. Mr. Tambourine Man

8. Tell Me, Momma

9. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)

10. Baby Let Me Follow You Down (Eric von Schmidt)


11. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues

12. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

13. One Too Many Mornings

14. Ballad Of A Thin Man

15. Positively 4th Street


8–15 Bob Dylan (vocal & electric guitar), Robbie Robertson (electric guitar), Garth Hudson (organ), Rick Danko (bass), Richard Manuel (piano), Mickey Jones (drums).

9 Bob Dylan harmonica.

14 Bob Dylan piano.





Please follow and like us:


Related Post

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.